Feedback / Suggestions

Severity Level and Priorities

Severity level & priorities for FMS service :

Priority Severity Level 1 Severity Level 2 Severity Level 3
VIP users Any issue for critical/VIP ( As defined by CEG) users assets    
High Affecting more than 30 users Affecting more than 10 users and less than 30 users Affecting less than 10 users
Medium Affecting more than 60 users Affecting more than 30 users and less than 60 users Affecting less than 30 users
Low Affecting more than 100 users Affecting more than 50 users and less than 100 users Affecting less than 50 users

 FMS Ticket resolution time once ticket logged by user :

Severity Resolution Time( working hours)
Severity Level – 1 (S1) 6 hrs ( ReS1)
Severity Level – 2  (S2) 9 hrs  (ReS2)
Severity Level – 3  (S3) 12 hrs (ReS3)
Any change management request which shall include upgradation of an asset/system software or installation of a new software. 24 hrs(ReCM)
Replacement of components where standby is provided (Crep) 6 days (ReCrep)

Excluding holidays and extended business hours

Last Updated: 28-05-2019 04:16 PM Updated By: Admin

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2022, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080